Frequently Asked Questions

How to deactivate a user or users (Site Admin)

To control the number of active users in your portal and stay within the limits of your subscription plan, LOOP LMS allows Site Administrator to deactivate a user or users.

Here’s how to deactivate a user or users in a few steps:

(a) Deactivate mass users

1. Log in to your LOOP LMS account as a Site Administrator. Go to Account and Settings > User (1).

image

Note: LOOP LMS allows you to deactivate users when they do not have any ongoing courses.

2. Tick users (2) that you want to deactivate and click Deactivate Selected (3).

image

(b) Deactivate a user

1. Log in to your LOOP LMS account as a Site Administrator. Go to Account and Settings > User (1).

image

Note: LOOP LMS allows you to deactivate users when they do not have any ongoing courses.

2. Click edit icon (2) beside the user that you want to deactivate.
image

3. Click Deactivate (3) on the Account Status and Submit (4).

image

(c) Set expiry date of a user account

1. Log in to your LOOP LMS account as a Site Administrator. Go to Account and Settings > User (1).

image

2. Click on "New User" (2)

image

3. Fill up the required details.

4. Under the “Expire On” field, choose the date and time for account expiration (3).

Submit (4). An email will be sent to the registered user.

image

That’s it!

Now you can deactivate users in your portal within just a few clicks.


 Last updated Thu, Jul 30 2020 10:44am

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!